EcoFlow’s New Power Stations Can Keep Devices Running Even When The Battery Hits 0%
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get home appliances delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

EcoFlow has launched four portable power stations across its DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 lines, each with Emergency Power Mode. The company says the feature preserves a small reserve after the battery indicator reaches 0%, but the report does not specify how much power remains or how long it can run devices.

EcoFlow has launched four portable power stations in its DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 lines, each equipped with Emergency Power Mode, which the company says keeps a small amount of electricity available even when the battery display reads 0%. The reserve is intended for limited emergency use, such as charging a phone or powering a light, rather than extending normal operation indefinitely.

The lineup pairs two larger DELTA models for home backup with two smaller RIVER units aimed at camping, road trips and other portable uses. The DELTA 3000 Gen4 has a stated capacity of 3,072 watt-hours (Wh), while the DELTA 3800 Gen4 has 3,763Wh and can connect to additional batteries for a reported total capacity of up to 12 kilowatt-hours (kWh).

EcoFlow lists 3,600 watts of continuous output and 7,200W of surge power for both DELTA models. The company says that output can support household appliances including refrigerators, microwaves and electric heaters. Those figures describe rated output; actual runtime depends on the appliances connected, their power draw and other operating conditions.

The smaller RIVER 260 Gen4 is rated at 256Wh and 300W output, and weighs just over six pounds. The RIVER 520 Gen4 is rated at 512Wh and 500W output, with a listed weight of 10 pounds. Both include 140W bidirectional USB-C and fast charging. EcoFlow says the 260 can charge from 0% to 80% in 42 minutes and the 520 can do so in 50 minutes.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Announced in the source report; DELTA m…
The developmentEcoFlow has introduced four DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 portable power stations with a feature designed to retain a small emergency power reserve at a displayed 0% charge.

Emergency Power After the Display Reaches Zero

A displayed 0% can leave users uncertain whether a station has any useful energy left, especially during an outage or away from mains power. EcoFlow’s Emergency Power Mode is designed to preserve a limited reserve for a phone or emergency light, giving the feature a practical role when a full battery is no longer available. It does not mean the station can continue running high-draw appliances at zero.

The feature also illustrates a trade-off in portable backup power: usable capacity is not the only consideration. Low standby consumption, appliance load and reserve behavior affect how long stored energy remains useful. For households considering the DELTA models, those details can matter alongside the headline capacity and output ratings.

EcoFlow also promotes a Fridge Runtime Boost function for the DELTA units. The company says it reduces unnecessary energy use between cooling cycles and estimates up to 58 hours of refrigerator runtime for the DELTA 3000 and 70 hours for the DELTA 3800. These are company claims, not guaranteed results for every refrigerator or environment.

Products Worth Considering

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker (2nd Gen) – Portable Outdoor Speaker with Hi‑Fi Audio, Waterproof and Dustproof, USB‑C, Up to 12 Hours
Samsung 65-Inch The Frame Pro Neo QLED 4K TV (2026) Bundle with Modern Brown Bezel, HDMI Cables, and Home Theater Guide

Samsung 65-Inch The Frame Pro Neo QLED 4K TV (2026) Bundle with Modern Brown Bezel, HDMI Cables, and Home Theater Guide

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Four Models Across Two Product Lines

The DELTA Gen4 stations are the larger options in this launch, while the RIVER Gen4 models are lighter units with lower capacity and output. This distinction matters for buyers choosing between home backup and portability: a 3,000Wh-class station is a different scale of equipment from a 256Wh or 512Wh unit intended for smaller loads and travel.

EcoFlow says the DELTA stations draw 14W with AC enabled and no load, falling to 3W in standby. The source report gives no test conditions for those figures. The DELTA 3800’s expandable capacity is listed at up to 12kWh with additional batteries; the report does not name the compatible battery configurations or provide their separate prices.

At the time covered by the report, the DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 were on sale in the United States at introductory prices of $1,299 and $1,699, respectively. RIVER Gen4 presales were scheduled to begin November 24, with pricing not yet announced in the source material.

“Emergency Power Mode keeps a small amount of electricity in reserve even when the battery indicator shows 0%.”

— EcoFlow, as described in the Digital Trends report

Reserve Size and Runtime Remain Unspecified

The source report does not state how much energy Emergency Power Mode reserves, whether users can adjust the reserve, or whether the same amount is available on every model. It also does not provide a measured runtime for a phone or emergency light at the displayed 0% level. The feature’s practical limits therefore cannot be determined from the available details.

EcoFlow’s refrigerator-runtime estimates are also not accompanied in the report by a refrigerator model, ambient temperature or testing method. The exact conditions behind the 58-hour and 70-hour figures are unclear, as are the compatible expansion batteries and their costs for the DELTA 3800. RIVER pricing was not available in the source material.

Sales and RIVER Pricing Details

The DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 were reported as available in the US at introductory prices of $1,299 and $1,699. EcoFlow’s next stated sales milestone for the smaller models was the start of RIVER Gen4 presales on November 24; the report did not give their prices. Buyers will need further product specifications or testing to assess the reserve’s size, real-world runtimes and any additional battery costs.

Key Questions

What does Emergency Power Mode do?

EcoFlow says the feature keeps a small amount of electricity in reserve after the display reaches 0%, for limited uses such as charging a phone or running an emergency light. The reserve amount and runtime have not been specified in the source report.

Which EcoFlow Gen4 models were announced?

The four models are the DELTA 3000 Gen4, DELTA 3800 Gen4, RIVER 260 Gen4 and RIVER 520 Gen4.

How much do the DELTA Gen4 models cost?

The report lists introductory US prices of $1,299 for the DELTA 3000 Gen4 and $1,699 for the DELTA 3800 Gen4. RIVER Gen4 pricing was not announced in the source material.

How long can the DELTA stations run a refrigerator?

EcoFlow claims up to 58 hours for the DELTA 3000 Gen4 and 70 hours for the DELTA 3800 Gen4 using Fridge Runtime Boost. The report does not give the refrigerator model or test conditions, so actual runtime may differ.

Source: digitaltrends.com

You May Also Like

Municipality Announces Downtown Street Closures For Construction Today

The Buenos Aires municipality has announced street closures in downtown today for ongoing construction projects, affecting traffic and local businesses.

Jerusalem Apartment Deal Hits Record 15M Shekels As Buyers Combine Three Units Into One – Calcalistech.com

Buyers in Jerusalem pay a record 15 million shekels for a combined three-unit apartment, setting a new high in the local real estate market.

The HomeView And Echo Show 16 Could Be The Family Computers I’ve Been Asking For

Apple’s $299 HomeView and Amazon’s $499.99 Echo Show 16 rework smart displays as shared household screens, though hands-on testing remains limited.

Properties Real Estate Investment Surges In Global Coverage

Properties Real Estate Investment sees a significant surge in global coverage, with 25 mentions in recent media monitoring, indicating rising investor interest.