TL;DR
Get home appliances delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Ideal Home reports that Morrisons is selling Nutmeg’s Home Style USB Mushroom LED Touch Lamp for £8. The rechargeable lamp has three light settings and is also offered in gold, but details such as battery life and charging time were not provided in the report.
Morrisons is selling Nutmeg’s silver Home Style USB Mushroom LED Touch Lamp for £8, according to a report by Ideal Home. The rechargeable table lamp offers three light colours selected by tapping it, and is also available in a gold finish, though the article does not specify battery life or charging time.
The Ideal Home writer said they saw the lamp at a preview of Morrisons and Nutmeg’s Christmas collections and later found it on sale. The article describes a lightweight, cordless design that charges via a USB cable. Its three settings are described as cool white, bright white and warm white, controlled by tapping the lamp.
The writer said the warm setting was their favourite, describing how its light reflected off the metallic finish. That is a subjective assessment from the article, rather than a measured brightness or performance test. The report does not provide the lamp’s dimensions, materials, bulb specifications, charging cable details or whether the cable is included.
Ideal Home lists the lamp on Morrisons’ website, where shoppers can add it to an online order or choose click and collect at a nearby store. The article says the silver version is also sold in a muted gold colourway. Availability may vary, and the source does not give stock information by location.
An £8 Alternative to Costlier Lamps
The reported £8 price places the Nutmeg lamp well below two rechargeable mushroom-style lamps cited for comparison by Ideal Home: the M&S Colby costs £39.50, while the John Lewis Mushroom Rechargeable Portable Dimmable Table Lamp is listed at £70. Those prices are the article’s stated comparisons; they do not establish that the products have identical features, materials or performance.
For shoppers, the appeal described in the report is a combination of cord-free placement, touch controls and three light colours at a low entry price. A rechargeable lamp can be moved without needing to sit beside a wall socket, although buyers may want to check how long it runs between charges and how it performs in their own space. Those specifications are not supplied in the source.
The lamp also speaks to the article’s interest in chrome home accessories. Ideal Home presents the finish as part of a wider return to silver-toned decor, while noting that warm light and softer surroundings can make a metallic object feel less stark. That styling perspective is the writer’s interpretation, not a claim about a tested trend or consumer demand.
USB rechargeable mushroom table lamp
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
The Lamp’s Features and Price
The Ideal Home report is a shopping and interiors recommendation, based on the writer’s experience seeing the lamp in person at a preview and subsequently finding it for sale. It is not a product launch announcement from Morrisons, nor does the provided material include a statement from the retailer or Nutmeg.
In the article, rechargeable lighting is presented as a convenient option for areas where a plug-in lamp may be awkward. The featured product is identified as a USB mushroom LED touch lamp; the source gives no further technical description of its battery or LED components. The writer also says that chrome has been appearing in home decor and suggests combining it with natural materials and warm colours.
The cited alternatives help explain the report’s focus on price: £39.50 at M&S and £70 at John Lewis, compared with Morrisons’ reported £8 listing. These are examples selected by Ideal Home, not a full market survey. The article also names other rechargeable options from M&S, Next and H&M, but does not provide a complete comparison of their specifications or current stock.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Battery and Stock Details Missing
The source does not state the lamp’s battery capacity, expected runtime, charging duration or brightness. It also does not confirm whether the USB cable is supplied, identify the charging connection, or give dimensions and detailed construction information. Shoppers would need to consult the retailer’s listing or product packaging for those details.
The article says the lamp is on sale and available through Morrisons’ website, but provides no date-specific stock check, regional availability or confirmation that the £8 price will remain in place. It does not include comment from Morrisons or Nutmeg. The report’s description of the gold finish and the lamp’s appearance reflects the writer’s own observation.
silver and gold rechargeable table lamp
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Check the Retailer Listing
Readers interested in the lamp can check the Morrisons product page for current pricing, store availability and delivery or click-and-collect options. Because stock and offers can change, the article’s reported £8 price should be verified before purchase.
The retailer listing or product packaging is also the next place to look for runtime, charging and safety information not included in Ideal Home’s report. The source gives no announced follow-up, launch event or scheduled update for the lamp.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
How much does the Morrisons Nutmeg lamp cost?
Ideal Home reports a price of £8. Check Morrisons’ listing for the current price and availability.
What light settings does the lamp have?
The report says tapping the lamp switches among cool white, bright white and warm white.
How does the lamp recharge?
Ideal Home says it recharges via a USB cable. The article does not say whether the cable is included or how long charging takes.
Does it come in another colour?
The article says it is also available in a muted gold finish, in addition to silver. Current stock may vary.
How long does the battery last?
The source does not provide a battery runtime or capacity. Check the retailer’s product details or packaging for that information.
Source: rss
Fall yard work Picks
leaf blowers
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
